Gyro Scholarship

Each year the Kitimat Gyro Club sponsors “The Kitimat Gyro Club Memorial Award” scholarship / bursary in the amount of $950 to The Kitimat Scholarship Association which is awarded to a Mount Elizabeth Middle/Secondary School grade 12 student that plans to further their education in the performing arts field.

To compete for this award, the student must show competence and willingness to further upgrade their education in acting, stage-craft, writing or directing.

The “The Kitimat Gyro Club Memorial Award” was originally named on behalf of Tom Ferguson who was a Kitimat Gyro Club past president and was involved in local arts and theatre.

Recent Winners:
2019Abbie Vomacka
2018Haley Orr
2017Kendra Hall
2016Jewel Hall